I Love To Sing-A

I have been whistling, singing, or humming this tune every week for more than a decade. When I was a little tyke I used to sing it to cheer myself up, even had a little stuffed owl. I only saw it one time on TV, among a series of Looney Tunes clips on a warm weekday morning. How it became so embedded in my psyche I may never know. The original animated piece was actually from 1936, and follows a young owl banished from his family for his less traditional singing. It has been remastered and replayed over the years by Warner Brothers. Give it a listen and see if it rings a bell. Still puts a smile on my face.

Put your finger words here...

