My Obsession

ROAR

I’ve been drawing this ‘maw’ a lot. I count at least a couple as I scroll down my blog. It’s not that I really care about this image in particular, but the emotion. Ever since I started drawing I’ve wanted to create something that truly pushes the limit of intensity. Something where every hair in the image is screaming at you, as if it would break if pushed a little further. I feel like this emotion is the next step in art for me. It captures something I felt when I was a kid, when the world was mine for the taking.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My Obsession

  1. tomschronicles says:

    It’s almost 3D.

Put your finger words here...

