Vicarious

nothingleft2

If you were watching a movie about your life right now what would you want the main character to do? I never thought the answer to that question had to be particularly grand or larger than life. After all some of my favorite movies don’t have any heroes or explosions. In fact I think the only wrong answer to that question has been nothing. The only wrong thing you could ever do is nothing. I mean if I go out and something horrible happens to me, that’s a pretty interesting story. If I go out and something great happens to me that’s pretty interesting too. The only story I don’t want to watch is one where the main character does nothing. That and Transformers: Age of Extinction. Seriously that movie was horrible.

 

So to recap: nothing, or anything that happened in Transformers: Age of Extinction.

 

Now go direct your own movie.

“When you are bombarded with images from all the people you’ve ever known and people you’ll never meet, the sense of your own experience inevitably becomes more diluted.” -Bryan Melmed

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Vicarious

  1. I…of luck….machine…..invincible….pletely organic…. oodb…

Put your finger words here...

