Murmur

heartsymbologypsd

Well I met with the cardiologist and I guess I’m just a healthy growing boy with a large set of insignificant unexplained heart anomalies that are guaranteed to kill me at any moment.

Okay okay maybe I won’t die, but it’s a good time to reflect on the awesome complexity and fragile nature of the human body.

As a kid you play Mechwarrior, and dream about having your very own super robot. Then you grow up and realize you’ve had a super robot all along.

Just to have an operating human body, even a rough one, is an unimaginable gift. Certainly a more luxurious toy than even the rarest exotic car.

Every day when I wake up I’m the pilot.

Illustration note: The illustration above is my second metaphor of the heart. The first one was lost forever to a crashed laptop. 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Murmur

  1. annierue says:

    First of all, beautiful graphic. It’s been strange reading your blog over the years and seeing the changes and obstacles you’ve endured. You always give just enough away for us get a hint of what’s going on. But you are the king of mystery, while being so honest with your experience at the same time. I want to thank you for that.

    Warmly,

    Annie

    • Hehe you’re too nice to me Annie. I love hearing what you think about the blog.

      It’s easy to be mysterious when even you don’t know half of what you’re saying or doing most of the time.

      Moderate To High Room Temperature, 😉

      Kevin

  2. I’m fine now, but the stomach acids have started to eat through the console of my time machine. I don’t think that’s a good thing.

Put your finger words here...

