Waking Up

hey750

I’m sorry, I know I’m not making enough money to keep the wolves fed. I know my finances are kind of a mess, I feel bad about that. Just understand that I had–have no choice. I have to wake up every day and do what I love, I just don’t see any way around that. I can never forget that I only have one life, and that I can’t waste it. It’s something inside me that I can’t ignore.

Don’t worry, the money will come. I’ve been preparing this stage for a while now. I just had to make sure I got it right. I can’t end up like Robin Williams, hung out in a mansion. I had to keep following that voice, no matter what, in spite of everything. I had to do what I knew would make me happy, no matter how ignorantly idealistic.

But the tickets are on sale for the show now. Spotlights are beaming into the low fog. I’m ready to show the world what I can do. Ready to leave their doubts behind me.

You know, in High School, there was this kid I hated more than anyone. I remember suppressing the urge to throw a punch once or twice. It kept me up at night.

But for the life of me.. I can’t remember his face.

So I wonder,

What was all the hate for…

So don’t ask me if I’m doing okay.

Ask me if I’m looking forward to waking up tomorrow.

The answer is yes.

Love,
Cow

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Waking Up

  1. This is sooo me (Molly) 🙂 I understand that feeling.

  2. chuylesly says:

    I like this a lot.

  3. Tomorrow shall be your demise. Organic. Wake up. Wake up and smell the ashes.

Put your finger words here...

