Reclamation

I think about how it could have been me who jumped off that cliff.

Our lives were so similar.

Why did he jump when I didn’t.

I can’t ask now.

But I can keep riding for both of us.

And when people tell me to stop.

I’ll just imagine that it was me at the bottom of that cliff.

That it’s you here.

That I’m the dead one.

And the dead don’t care.

 

That is how I will reclaim your life,

And how I will reclaim my life.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Put your finger words here...

